Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

House Speaker Announces Committee Leadership for 55th Legislature

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:18:11 CST

House Speaker Announces Committee Leadership for 55th Legislature
House Speaker Jeffrey W. Hickman announced Friday the chairs and vice chairs for the standing House committees and appropriation subcommittees of the 55th Oklahoma Legislature.

"I am truly grateful for our members who are willing to serve in leadership roles for our committees," said Hickman, R-Fairview. "We are blessed with very talented members in the House, and I am confident those I have asked to serve as chairs and vice chairs will use their varied experiences in the private sector to help move Oklahoma forward."

Administrative Rules:

Rep. George Faught, R-Muskogee, Chair

Rep. John Michael Montgomery, R-Lawton, Vice Chair

Agriculture & Rural Development:

Rep. Jon Enns, R-Enid, Chair

Rep. Scott Biggs, R-Chickasha, Vice Chair

Alcohol, Tobacco & Controlled Substances:

Rep. David Derby, R-Owasso, Chair

Rep. William Fourkiller, D-Stillwell, Vice Chair

Appropriations & Budget:

Rep. Earl Sears, R-Bartlesville, Chair

Rep. Dennis Casey, R-Morrison, Vice Chair

A & B Education Subcommittee:

Rep. Scott Martin, R-Norman, Chair

Rep. Katie Henke, R-Tulsa, Vice Chair

A & B General Government Subcommittee:

Rep. Dennis Johnson, R-Duncan, Chair

Rep. Gary Banz, R-Midwest City, Vice Chair

A & B Health Subcommittee:

Rep. Doug Cox, R-Grove, Chair

Rep. Chad Caldwell, R-Enid, Vice Chair

A & B Human Services Subcommittee:

Rep. Pat Ownbey, R-Ardmore, Chair

Rep. Wade Rousselot, D-Wagoner, Vice Chair

A & B Natural Resources & Regulatory Services Subcommittee:

Rep. Leslie Osborn, R-Mustang, Chair

Rep. John Pfeiffer, R-Mulhall, Vice Chair

A & B Public Safety Subcommittee:

Rep. John Bennett, R-Sallisaw, Chair

Rep. Lisa Billy, R-Lindsay, Vice Chair

A & B Judiciary Subcommittee:

Rep. Mark McCullough, R-Sapulpa, Chair

Rep. Chris Kannady, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

A & B Revenue & Tax Subcommittee:

Rep. David Dank, R-Oklahoma City, Chair

Rep. Charles McCall, R-Atoka, Vice Chair

A & B Transportation Subcommittee:

Rep. Mike Sanders, R-Kingfisher, Chair

Rep. Ken Walker, R-Tulsa, Vice Chair

Banking & Financial Services:

Rep. Todd Russ, R-Cordell, Chair

Rep. James Leewright, R-Bristow, Vice Chair

Business, Labor & Retirement Laws:

Rep. Randy McDaniel, R-Oklahoma City, Chair

Rep. Chuck Strohm, R-Jenks, Vice Chair

Children, Youth & Family Services:

Rep. Sally Kern, R-Oklahoma City, Chair

Rep. Pam Peterson, R-Tulsa, Vice Chair

Common Education:

Rep. Ann Coody, R-Lawton, Chair

Rep. Michael Rogers, R-Broken Arrow, Vice Chair

County & Municipal Government:

Rep. Sean Roberts, R-Hominy, Chair

Rep. Scooter Park, R-Devol, Vice Chair

Criminal Justice & Corrections:

Rep. Pam Peterson, R-Tulsa, Chair

Rep. Terry O'Donnell, R-Catoosa, Vice Chair

Economic Development, Commerce & Real Estate:

Rep. Dan Kirby, R-Tulsa, Chair

Rep. Marian Cooksey, R-Edmond, Vice Chair

Elections & Ethics:

Rep. Paul Wesselhoft, R-Moore, Chair

Rep. Donnie Condit, D-McAlester, Vice Chair

Energy & Natural Resources:

Rep. Weldon Watson, R-Tulsa, Chair

Rep. Mark McBride, R-Moore, Vice Chair

Environmental Law:

Rep. Kevin Calvey, R-Oklahoma City, Chair

Rep. Travis Dunlap, R-Bartlesville, Vice Chair

Government Oversight & Accountability:

Rep. Tom Newell, R-Seminole, Chair

Rep. John Paul Jordan, R-Yukon, Vice Chair

Higher Ed & Career Tech:

Rep. Harold Wright, R-Weatherford, Chair

Rep. Justin Wood, R-Shawnee, Vice Chair


Rep. Glen Mulready, R-Tulsa, Chair

Rep. Jeff Coody, R-Grandfield, Vice Chair

Judiciary & Civil Procedure:

Rep. Randy Grau, R-Edmond, Chair

Rep. Jonathan Echols, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

Long-term Care & Senior Services:

Rep. Jadine Nollan, R-Sand Springs, Chair

Rep. Jeannie McDaniel, D-Tulsa, Vice Chair

Public Health:

Rep. Mike Ritze, R-Broken Arrow, Chair

Rep. Elise Hall, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

Public Safety:

Rep. Mike Christian, R-Oklahoma City, Chair

Rep. Bobby Cleveland, R-Norman, Vice Chair


Rep. Tommy Hardin, R-Madill, Chair

Rep. Jason Nelson, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

State & Federal Relations:

Rep. Lewis Moore, R-Arcadia, Chair

Rep. Dan Fisher, R-El Reno, Vice Chair

State Government Operations:

Rep. Jason Murphey, R-Guthrie, Chair

Rep. Mark Lepak, R- Claremore, Vice Chair


Rep. Charlie Joyner, R-Midwest City, Chair

Rep. Casey Murdock, R-Felt, Vice Chair

Tourism & International Relations:

Rep. Josh Cockroft, R-Tecumseh, Chair

Rep. R.C. Pruett, D-Antlers, Vice Chair


Rep. Todd Thomsen, R-Ada, Chair

Rep. David Brumbaugh, R-Broken Arrow, Vice Chair

Veterans & Military Affairs:

Rep. Dustin Roberts, R-Durant, Chair

Rep. Jerry Shoemake, D-Morris, Vice Chair


Rep. Steve Vaughan, R-Ponca City, Chair

Rep. Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston, Vice Chair



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Lawmakers Approve Drought Relief for Farmers, Ranchers  Thu, 29 Sep 2022 15:51:06 CDT
  • September 29, 2022, Market Wrap-Up with Justin Lewis  Thu, 29 Sep 2022 15:20:31 CDT
  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2 p.m. September 29, 2022  Thu, 29 Sep 2022 15:20:00 CDT
  • ARA Commends FMCSA Seasonal Ag CDL Reforms  Thu, 29 Sep 2022 14:50:35 CDT
  • Secretary Ryan Walters Discusses Critical Topics Related to Oklahoma Education  Thu, 29 Sep 2022 14:48:36 CDT
  • Congressman Frank Lucas Works to Exclude Farmers and Ranchers from SEC Climate Disclosure Rulemaking  Thu, 29 Sep 2022 13:17:33 CDT
  • Register for Free Virtual Stockmanship & Stewardship Event   Thu, 29 Sep 2022 10:20:27 CDT

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.


    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.