Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

Murdock, Pederson Appointed Chair and Vice Chair of Oklahoma Senate Ag Committee by Pro-Temp

Mon, 03 Dec 2018 11:32:39 CST

Murdock, Pederson Appointed Chair and Vice Chair of Oklahoma Senate Ag Committee by Pro-Temp President Pro Tempore-designate Greg Treat on Friday named Senator Casey Murdock, R-Felt, as chair of the Agriculture and Wildlife Committee and Senator Roland Pederson, R-Burlington, as the committee's vice chair. The announcement was accompanied by a complete list of all the chairs and vice chairs of the Senate standing committees for the 57th Legislature.

“Senate Republicans are optimistic for the future and potential of Oklahoma. We are excited about working on common sense, practical conservative solutions that will usher in transformative change that will have a long-term, positive impact on our state,” said Treat, R-Oklahoma City. “I have confidence in the women and men I have named committee chairs and vice chairs and know they will do great work for the Senate, for their constituents, and for the entire state of Oklahoma.”

Pro Tem-designate Treat in May named Senator Roger Thompson chair of the Appropriations Committee. In August, Treat named Senator Dave Rader vice chair of the Appropriations Committee and named the chairs of the appropriations subcommittees so that work on the Fiscal Year ‘20 budget would commence in earnest. In August, Treat also named Senator Stephanie Bice chair of the Senate Finance Committee.

The list of standing committee chairs and vice chairs is below. The full committee makeup will be announced at a later date.

Agriculture and Wildlife Committee:
- Senator Casey Murdock, R-Felt, chair
- Senator Roland Pederson, R-Burlington, vice chair

Appropriations Committee
- Senator Roger Thompson, R-Okemah, chair
- Senator Dave Rader, R-Tulsa, vice chair

Business, Commerce and Tourism Committee
- Senator James Leewright, R-Bristow, chair
- Senator Joseph Silk, R-Broken Bow, vice chair

Education Committee
- Senator Gary Stanislawski, R-Tulsa, chair
- Senator Joe Newhouse, R-Broken Arrow, vice chair

Energy Committee
- Senator Mark Allen, R-Spiro, chair
- Senator Lonnie Paxton, R-Tuttle, vice chair

Finance Committee
- Senator Stephanie Bice, R-Oklahoma City, chair
- Senator Chuck Hall, R-Perry, vice chair

General Government Committee
- Senator Nathan Dahm, R-Broken Arrow, chair
- Senator Tom Dugger, R-Stillwater, vice chair

Health and Human Services Committee
- Senator Jason Smalley, R-Stroud, chair
- Senator Greg McCortney, R-Ada, vice chair

Judiciary Committee
- Senator Julie Daniels, R-Bartlesville, chair
- Senator Darcy Jech, R-Kingfisher, vice chair

Public Safety Committee
- Senator Wayne Shaw, R-Grove, chair
- Senator Lonnie Paxton, vice chair

Retirement and Insurance Committee
- Senator Marty Quinn, R-Claremore, chair
- Senator Ron Sharp, R-Shawnee, vice chair

Rules Committee
- Senator Greg McCortney, chair
- Senator Mark Allen, vice chair

Transportation Committee
- Senator Rob Standridge, R-Norman, chair
- Senator Micheal Bergstrom, vice chair

Veterans and Military Affairs Committee
- Senator Frank Simpson, chair
- Senator Larry Boggs, R-Wilburton, vice chair

Pro Tem-designate Treat also announced Friday the vice chairs of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittees.

“I announced the chairs of the appropriations subcommittees early so they could begin work alongside Senator Thompson on the Fiscal Year ’20 budget. I’m excited to announce the vice chairs of the appropriations subcommittees who will work well with the rest of our team in crafting a budget that prioritizes core services,” Treat said.

Appropriations Subcommittee on Education
- Senator Dewayne Pemberton, R-Muskogee, chair
- Senator Chris Kidd, R-Addington, vice chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government and Transportation
- Senator Gary Stanislawski, chair
- Senator John Michael Montgomery, R-Lawton, vice chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Public Safety and Judiciary
- Senator Adam Pugh, R-Edmond, chair
- Senator Julie Daniels, vice chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services
- Senator Frank Simpson, chair
- Senator Paul Rosino, R-Oklahoma City, vice chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources and Regulatory Services
- Senator Darcy Jech, chair
- Senator Wayne Shaw, vice chair

Appropriations Subcommittee on Select Agencies

- Senator Tom Dugger, chair
- Senator Paul Scott, R-Duncan, vice chair

Source - Office of the President Pro Tempore-designate Senator Greg Treat


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Decades of Service At AFR/OFU End for Terry Detrick- Who Looks Forward to the Next Opportunity Coming Around the Bend to Serve Oklahoma Agriculture  Sun, 17 Feb 2019 20:34:00 CST
  • Scott Blubaugh Elected President of the AFR/OFU Farm Organization for a Three Year Term at the 2019 Annual Convention  Sun, 17 Feb 2019 20:08:21 CST
  • Green New Deal Would Destroy American Ranchers And Dictate America's Diet  Fri, 15 Feb 2019 16:29:26 CST
  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2:00 pm Friday February 15, 2019  Fri, 15 Feb 2019 16:10:07 CST
  • Friday Market Wrap-Up with Justin Lewis  Fri, 15 Feb 2019 15:14:09 CST
  • Perdue Approves of President Trump's Signing of Appropriations Bill, National Emergency Declaration   Fri, 15 Feb 2019 14:24:54 CST
  • Friday Afternoon Market Wrap-Up with Carson Horn  Fri, 15 Feb 2019 14:17:35 CST
  • Growers Leave Their Mark on Capitol Hill at Conclusion of 2019 Wheat Industry Winter Conference  Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:50:36 CST

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Herbs Herb Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Stillwater Milling KIS FUTURES, INC. Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2019 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.