Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

House Speaker McCall Appoints Reps. Kerbs, Grego as House Ag Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Wed, 19 Dec 2018 14:38:51 CST

House Speaker McCall Appoints Reps. Kerbs, Grego as  House Ag Committee Chair and Vice Chair House Speaker Charles McCall today announced the chairs and vice chairs for the standing House committees and appropriation subcommittees of the 57th Oklahoma Legislature. Included in that list were the new Chair and Vice Chair for the Agriculture & Rural Development Committee, which will be filled by Rep. Dell Kerbs, R-Shawnee and Rep. Jim Grego, R-Wilburton, respectively. In addition, Speaker McCall named the assistant floor leaders and assistant whips.

“I am very grateful that each of these members is willing to serve the citizens of this state on these important committees,” said McCall, R-Atoka. “We have a lot of work to do, and I believe these members are ready to use their backgrounds, experience and knowledge to promote a legislative agenda that moves our state forward and makes our citizens safer and more prosperous.”

The list of House committees and committee leadership are as follows:

Administrative Rules:
Rep. Tom Gann, R-Inola, Chair
Rep. Denise Crosswhite-Hader, R-Piedmont, Vice Chair

Appropriations & Budget (A&B):
Rep. Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston, Chair
Rep. Kyle Hilbert, R-Depew, Vice Chair

A&B Education Subcommittee:
Rep. Mark McBride, R-Moore, Chair
Rep. Toni Hasenbeck, R-Elgin, Vice Chair

A&B Finance Subcommittee:
Rep. Scott Fetgatter, R-Okmulgee, Chair
Rep. Brian Hill, R-Mustang, Vice Chair

A&B General Government Subcommittee:
Rep. Charles Ortega, R-Altus, Chair
Rep. Judd Strom, R-Copan, Vice Chair

A&B Health Subcommittee:
Rep. Marcus McEntire, R-Duncan, Chair
Rep. TJ Marti, R-Broken Arrow, Vice Chair

A&B Human Services Subcommittee:
Rep. Mark Lawson, R-Sapulpa, Chair
Rep. Randy Randleman, R-Eufaula, Vice Chair

A&B Judiciary Subcommittee:
Rep. Rande Worthen, R-Lawton, Chair
Rep. Robert Manger, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

A&B Natural Resources & Regulatory Services Subcommittee:
Rep. Carl Newton, R-Cherokee, Chair
Rep. Logan Phillips, R-Mounds, Vice Chair

A&B Public Safety Subcommittee:
Rep. Ross Ford, R-Broken Arrow, Chair
Rep. Stan May, R-Broken Arrow, Vice Chair

A&B Non-Appropriated Agencies Subcommittee:
Rep. Kevin West, R-Moore, Chair
Rep. Ken Luttrell, R-Ponca City, Vice Chair

A&B Transportation Subcommittee:
Rep. Todd Russ, R-Cordell, Chair
Rep. Nicole Miller, R-Edmond, Vice Chair

Banking, Financial Services & Pensions:
Rep. Mark Lepak, R-Claremore, Chair
Rep. Jeff Boatman, R-Tulsa, Vice Chair

Business & Commerce:
Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond, Chair
Rep. Rusty Cornwell, R-Vinita, Vice Chair

Children, Youth & Family Services:
Rep. Carol Bush, R-Tulsa, Chair
Rep. John Talley, R-Stillwater, Vice Chair

Common Education:
Rep. Rhonda Baker, R-Yukon, Chair
Rep. Mark Vancuren, R-Owasso, Vice Chair

County & Municipal Government:
Rep. Brad Boles, R-Marlow, Chair
Rep. Lonnie Sims, R-Jenks, Vice Chair

Energy & Natural Resources:
Rep. Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa, Chair
Rep. Trey Caldwell, R-Lawton, Vice Chair

Government Efficiency:
Rep. Mike Osburn, R-Edmond, Chair
Rep. Daniel Pae, R-Lawton, Vice Chair

Health Services & Long-Term Care:
Rep. Chad Caldwell, R-Enid, Chair
Rep. Marilyn Stark, R-Bethany, Vice Chair

Higher Education & Career Tech:
Rep. Jadine Nollan, R-Sand Springs, Chair
Rep. Derrel Fincher, R-Bartlesville, Vice Chair

Rep. Lewis Moore, R-Arcadia, Chair
Rep. Chris Sneed, R-Fort Gibson, Vice Chair

Rep. Chris Kannady, R-Oklahoma City, Chair
Rep. Danny Sterling, R-Tecumseh, Vice Chair

Public Health:
Rep. Sean Roberts, R-Hominy, Chair
Rep. Cynthia Roe, R-Lindsay, Vice Chair

Public Safety:
Rep. Justin Humphrey, R-Lane, Chair
Rep. Johnny Tadlock, R-Idabel, Vice Chair

Rep. Zack Taylor, R-Seminole, Chair
Rep. Lundy Kiger, R-Poteau, Vice Chair

Rep. Avery Frix, R-Muskogee, Chair
Rep. Ronny Johns, R-Ada, Vice Chair

Rep. Mike Sanders, R-Kingfisher, Chair
Rep. Kenton Patzkowsky, R-Balko, Vice Chair

Veterans & Military Affairs:
Rep. Tommy Hardin, R-Madill, Chair
Rep. Ty Burns, R-Morrison, Vice Chair

Rep. Kevin McDugle, R-Broken Arrow, Chair
Rep. David Smith, R-Stuart, Vice Chair

Rep. Josh West, R-Grove, Chair
Rep. Mickey Dollens, D-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair

Speaker McCall also announced the full floor leader and whip teams for the 57th Oklahoma Legislature.

The Floor Leader Team includes:
State Rep. Jon Echols, R-Oklahoma City, Majority Floor Leader
State Rep. John Pfeiffer, R-Orlando, Deputy Floor Leader
State Rep. Dustin Roberts, R-Durant, Deputy Floor Leader
State Rep. Mark McBride, R-Moore, Assistant Floor Leader
State Rep. Shelia Dills, R-Tulsa, Assistant Floor Leader
State Rep. Garry Mize, R-Guthrie, Assistant Floor Leader
State Rep. Jay Steagall, R-Yukon, Assistant Floor Leader

The Whip Team includes:
State Rep. Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa, Majority Whip
State Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Mike Osburn, R-Edmond, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Jadine Nollan, R-Sand Springs, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Lewis Moore, R-Arcadia, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Tammy West, R-Bethany, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Tammy Townley, R-Ardmore, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Sherrie Conley, R-Newcastle, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Dean Davis, R-Broken Arrow, Assistant Whip
State Rep. David Hardin, R-Stilwell, Assistant Whip
State Rep. Jim Olsen, R-Roland, Assistant Whip

Source - The Office of House Speaker Charles McCall



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Slaughter Cows 1.00-3.00 Higher, Slaughter Bulls Too Lightly Tested For an Adequate Market Test Monday at OKC West Livestock Auction  Mon, 17 Jun 2019 17:47:23 CDT
  • OSU's Derrell Peel Talks About the Abundance of Moisture in Most Regions and Dry Conditions in Other Regions  Mon, 17 Jun 2019 17:14:06 CDT
  • Weather Continues to Challenge Harvesters' Progress Though Yield, Test Weight Reports Remain Positive  Mon, 17 Jun 2019 17:12:18 CDT
  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2:00 p.m. Monday, June 17, 2019  Mon, 17 Jun 2019 17:05:29 CDT
  • Wheat Harvest Arrives in Kansas With 16 Percent of Crop Cut in Oklahoma While 8M Corn and Soybean Acres Left Unplanted  Mon, 17 Jun 2019 16:59:24 CDT
  • US Pig Farmers Donate 3.2 Million Servings of Pork, 55,000 Hours of Service and $5.5+ Million to Charities in 2018   Mon, 17 Jun 2019 14:14:32 CDT
  • Monday Market Wrap-Up with Justin Lewis  Mon, 17 Jun 2019 14:09:18 CDT
  • Monday Afternoon Market Wrap-Up with Carson Horn  Mon, 17 Jun 2019 14:05:14 CDT

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit P&K Equipment Tulsa Farm Show AFR Insurance Stillwater Milling KIS FUTURES, INC. Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2019 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.