Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

January Cattle on Feed Report Three Percent Under Year Ago- Derrell Peel Says Tighter Supplies Will Be Around for Awhile

Mon, 23 Jan 2023 05:15:03 CST  |   For the fourth month in a row- feedlot inventories fell in the January first USDA Cattle on Feed Report. Oklahoma Farm Report's Ron Hays talked with OSU Extension Livestock Market Economist Dr. Derrell Peel about the numbers, all of which were under year ago levels.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • Profits Over Production Makes More Sense Than Ever to Rancher Kit Pharo  Wed, 29 Aug 2012 06:48:39 CDT
  • New Research Shows Cattle Producers Doing the Right Thing  Tue, 28 Aug 2012 14:07:45 CDT
  • Beef Quality Audit Adds New Facet for Collecting More Comprehensive Data  Mon, 27 Aug 2012 11:58:19 CDT
  • Beef Checkoff Dollars Being Used to Keep Up With Today's Consumer  Sat, 25 Aug 2012 19:09:58 CDT
  • Korean, Japanese Markets Continue to Grow for U.S. Meat Exporters  Tue, 21 Aug 2012 14:49:27 CDT
  • Seng Says First-Half Meat Export Numbers Reason for Optimism   Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:21:18 CDT
  • Keep Progeny's End Use in Mind When Selecting Replacement Heifers, Cow-Calf Specialist Says  Fri, 17 Aug 2012 15:36:15 CDT
  • Talking BQA Basics- Jeff Jaronek of the Oklahoma Beef Council  Wed, 15 Aug 2012 08:29:48 CDT
  • Weather Continues As Most Important Factor Driving Cattle Markets, Beall Says  Mon, 13 Aug 2012 10:54:56 CDT
  • Three Management Strategies For Stretching Hay Supplies to the Max  Thu, 09 Aug 2012 11:24:53 CDT
  • Temple Grandin, Kit Pharo Headline Upcoming Southern Plains Beef Symposium  Mon, 06 Aug 2012 11:48:04 CDT
  • Fallout from the Drought Will Make Re-Introduction of LFTB to the Marketplace Necessary, Analyst Says  Fri, 03 Aug 2012 17:21:12 CDT
  • High-Priced Grain Supplies Worrisome for Livestock Producers Trying to Rebuild Herds, Close Says  Wed, 01 Aug 2012 13:06:21 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       
       
       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2023 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.