Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

Everyone Has a Role in Beef Sustainability, says Debbie Lyons-Blythe

Tue, 16 Aug 2022 09:05:33 CDT  |   Senior Farm and Ranch Broadcaster, Ron Hays, got the chance to visit with Kansas rancher and chairlady of the U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef, Debbie Lyons-Blythe, talking about individual’s roles in beef sustainability regardless of their place in the beef value chain.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • Drought and Other Headwinds Make For Tough Beef Cattle Market Thus Far in 2012  Mon, 30 Jul 2012 05:28:28 CDT
  • Nebraska Cattlemen Struggling with 2012 Drought Conditions  Wed, 25 Jul 2012 05:51:33 CDT
  • 60th Oklahoma Cattlemens Convention Set for Thursday Through Saturday in Midwest City  Mon, 23 Jul 2012 20:43:56 CDT
  • Smaller Placements May Be Key Feature of Friday's Cattle on Feed Report  Thu, 19 Jul 2012 05:29:41 CDT
  • Calendar Year 2012 Could Yield Biggest Average Losses Per Head in Feedlots- Ever  Wed, 18 Jul 2012 05:27:25 CDT
  • Broadening and Deepening 2012 Drought is Taking its Toll on Cattle Markets  Tue, 17 Jul 2012 16:11:17 CDT
  • House Ag Committee Tells Obama Administation to Not Delay on COOL Rule Changes After WTO Decision  Mon, 16 Jul 2012 05:54:47 CDT
  • House Ag Committee Votes to Roll Back GIPSA Rule and Regulations Put in Place by USDA  Thu, 12 Jul 2012 06:03:36 CDT
  • USDA's 'New' Mandatory Animal ID Proposal Raises Industry Concerns  Wed, 11 Jul 2012 16:18:48 CDT
  • 2012 Drought Spreads Northward, Pressures Grain and Cattle Markets  Mon, 09 Jul 2012 14:41:21 CDT
  • Long, Hot, Dry Weather Exacerbates Summertime Cattle Illnesses  Fri, 06 Jul 2012 15:42:31 CDT
  • Preventing and Relieving Heat Stress in At-Risk Cattle Herds  Mon, 02 Jul 2012 11:16:23 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       

       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.