Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

January Cattle on Feed Report Three Percent Under Year Ago- Derrell Peel Says Tighter Supplies Will Be Around for Awhile

Mon, 23 Jan 2023 05:15:03 CST  |   For the fourth month in a row- feedlot inventories fell in the January first USDA Cattle on Feed Report. Oklahoma Farm Report's Ron Hays talked with OSU Extension Livestock Market Economist Dr. Derrell Peel about the numbers, all of which were under year ago levels.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • Drought and Other Headwinds Make For Tough Beef Cattle Market Thus Far in 2012  Mon, 30 Jul 2012 05:28:28 CDT
  • Nebraska Cattlemen Struggling with 2012 Drought Conditions  Wed, 25 Jul 2012 05:51:33 CDT
  • 60th Oklahoma Cattlemens Convention Set for Thursday Through Saturday in Midwest City  Mon, 23 Jul 2012 20:43:56 CDT
  • Smaller Placements May Be Key Feature of Friday's Cattle on Feed Report  Thu, 19 Jul 2012 05:29:41 CDT
  • Calendar Year 2012 Could Yield Biggest Average Losses Per Head in Feedlots- Ever  Wed, 18 Jul 2012 05:27:25 CDT
  • Broadening and Deepening 2012 Drought is Taking its Toll on Cattle Markets  Tue, 17 Jul 2012 16:11:17 CDT
  • House Ag Committee Tells Obama Administation to Not Delay on COOL Rule Changes After WTO Decision  Mon, 16 Jul 2012 05:54:47 CDT
  • House Ag Committee Votes to Roll Back GIPSA Rule and Regulations Put in Place by USDA  Thu, 12 Jul 2012 06:03:36 CDT
  • USDA's 'New' Mandatory Animal ID Proposal Raises Industry Concerns  Wed, 11 Jul 2012 16:18:48 CDT
  • 2012 Drought Spreads Northward, Pressures Grain and Cattle Markets  Mon, 09 Jul 2012 14:41:21 CDT
  • Long, Hot, Dry Weather Exacerbates Summertime Cattle Illnesses  Fri, 06 Jul 2012 15:42:31 CDT
  • Preventing and Relieving Heat Stress in At-Risk Cattle Herds  Mon, 02 Jul 2012 11:16:23 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       
       
       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2023 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.