Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

Merck Creates Value for Producers and Consumers with Technology and Biopharmaceuticals

Wed, 30 Nov 2022 09:55:27 CST  |   Senior Farm and Ranch Broadcaster, Ron Hays, is talking with Merck Animal Health’s Paul Koffman, about technology Merck Animal Health has been working with to help producers stay ahead of the curve when it comes to looking at animal health issues on individual animals.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • Checkoff's Impact Continues to Climb - Study Shows Industry Receives $11.91 for Every Dollar Spent  Wed, 31 Jul 2019 11:57:12 CDT
  • As Beef Industry Explores the Marketing Benefits of Traceability, BQA's Potential is Starting to Gain Attention  Tue, 30 Jul 2019 10:17:52 CDT
  • NCBA President Jennifer Houston on the State of the Cattle Industry, Highlights Potential Opportunities  Mon, 29 Jul 2019 12:06:07 CDT
  • CBB Chair Chuck Coffey Explains the Who, Why, Where and How of the Beef Checkoff's Strategic Plan  Fri, 26 Jul 2019 11:21:42 CDT
  • Beef Board Chair Chuck Coffey Returns from the Orient with a New Appreciation for the Beef Checkoff  Thu, 25 Jul 2019 11:33:21 CDT
  • Fake Meat Pushers Getting Bolder, More Aggressive - NCBA's Dannielle Beck Pushes Back on Their Claims  Wed, 24 Jul 2019 10:21:03 CDT
  • US Cattle Inventory Plateaus, Suggesting Continued Market Stability Contingent on Strong Demand  Tue, 23 Jul 2019 10:43:48 CDT
  • OSU's Derrell Peel Says Latest Cattle on Feed Report was Well Anticipated - No Surprises in This Report  Mon, 22 Jul 2019 11:37:33 CDT
  • Update- R-CALF CEO Bill Bullard Responds to Our Monday Beef Buzz Regarding His Call for Mandatory COOL   Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:37:46 CDT
  • Animal Activists Target Christian Faith and Church Communities to Advance Their Meatless Agenda  Fri, 19 Jul 2019 09:46:19 CDT
  • Author Discusses New Book That Examines What The Bible Has to Say About Eating and Using Animals  Thu, 18 Jul 2019 10:45:23 CDT
  • Producers Face Many Considerations as Feeder Markets Come Under Pressure of Rising Feed Costs  Wed, 17 Jul 2019 11:04:38 CDT
  • OSU Market Watcher Derrell Peel Shares His Observations from the Countryside on the Cattle Industry  Tue, 16 Jul 2019 09:57:36 CDT
  • R-CALF CEO Bill Bullard in Oklahoma to Promote a Pro-MCOOL Message to Local Beef Producers  Mon, 15 Jul 2019 11:31:16 CDT
  • Greenhouse Gas Guru, Mitloehner, Says Cow-Fart Protestors Spread More Manure than Beef Industry  Fri, 12 Jul 2019 14:14:42 CDT
  • LMIC's Jim Robb Says US Beef Exports Finally Catch Up to Speed While Imports are Larger Than Expected  Thu, 11 Jul 2019 10:39:37 CDT
  • Boxed-Beef Trade's Surprising Performance Underpinning Current Strength in the Marketplace  Wed, 10 Jul 2019 10:28:16 CDT
  • New Web-Based Sire Selection Tool Promises Easier Decision-Making with Herd Specific Optimization  Tue, 09 Jul 2019 10:25:22 CDT
  • Feeling Buried by All the EPDs Out There? University of Nebraska's Matt Spangler May be Able to Help  Mon, 08 Jul 2019 11:54:40 CDT
  • What Do Consumers Really Think About Beef? They Love It... They Just Don't Know Much About It  Fri, 05 Jul 2019 10:32:11 CDT
  • NCBA's Head of Market Research Rick Husted Talks Consumer Perceptions of Beef and Beef Production  Wed, 03 Jul 2019 10:24:25 CDT
  • Industry Association Spearheads Effort to Create Recovery Tool for Producers Victim of Dealer Default  Tue, 02 Jul 2019 10:34:17 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       

       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.