Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

January Cattle on Feed Report Three Percent Under Year Ago- Derrell Peel Says Tighter Supplies Will Be Around for Awhile

Mon, 23 Jan 2023 05:15:03 CST  |   For the fourth month in a row- feedlot inventories fell in the January first USDA Cattle on Feed Report. Oklahoma Farm Report's Ron Hays talked with OSU Extension Livestock Market Economist Dr. Derrell Peel about the numbers, all of which were under year ago levels.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • Beef Checkoff Inspiring Consumers Online to Cook Beef   Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:20:43 CDT
  • Strong US Beef Prices, Attractive to Mexican Beef Producers  Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:02:04 CDT
  • Rain Brings Optimism and Talk of Beef Herd Rebuilding  Thu, 26 Jun 2014 05:08:45 CDT
  • OSU Economist Derrell Peel Says Latest Feedlot Count Shows More Lightweight Placements   Tue, 24 Jun 2014 07:20:01 CDT
  • Tom Leffler Analyzes Cattle on Feed Report  Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:26:25 CDT
  • Tonsor Weighs Producer Options For Marketing Calves  Thu, 19 Jun 2014 16:20:10 CDT
  • Positive Near Term Outlook for Cattle Markets  Wed, 18 Jun 2014 16:03:16 CDT
  • US Ag Exports Well-Positioned in 2014, Tonsor Says  Wed, 18 Jun 2014 16:01:36 CDT
  • Reduce Calf Stress with Fenceline Weaning   Fri, 13 Jun 2014 16:26:13 CDT
  • Megan Rolf Explains Water Effiency Study In Beef Cattle  Thu, 12 Jun 2014 12:33:30 CDT
  • OSU Studying Water Efficiency in Beef Cattle  Wed, 11 Jun 2014 11:13:05 CDT
  • K-State Study Shows Cattle Temperment Impacts Feedlot Management  Tue, 10 Jun 2014 15:11:33 CDT
  • K-State Study Shows Cattle Temperment Impacts Feedlot Management  Tue, 10 Jun 2014 15:04:08 CDT
  • New Oklahoma Beef Ambassador Touts Beef's Great Story   Mon, 09 Jun 2014 15:16:31 CDT
  • Beef Board Chair Kim Brackett Talks Checkoff and Consumers with Ron Hays  Sun, 08 Jun 2014 07:35:46 CDT
  • EPA Seeks Endless Control with 'Waters of the US Rule' Says Jack Field  Wed, 04 Jun 2014 12:24:02 CDT
  • Stronger Yearling Prices, Brings More Risk  Tue, 03 Jun 2014 15:32:10 CDT
  • Robb: Beef and Pork Exports Surging Despite Higher Prices  Mon, 02 Jun 2014 15:30:32 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       
       
       
       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2023 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.