Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

Everyone Has a Role in Beef Sustainability, says Debbie Lyons-Blythe

Tue, 16 Aug 2022 09:05:33 CDT  |   Senior Farm and Ranch Broadcaster, Ron Hays, got the chance to visit with Kansas rancher and chairlady of the U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef, Debbie Lyons-Blythe, talking about individual’s roles in beef sustainability regardless of their place in the beef value chain.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • Australian Drought Leads to Massive Herd Liquidation, While Helping U.S. Beef Supplies  Tue, 30 Jun 2015 16:14:23 CDT
  • NCBA is Ready to Take EPA to Court Over WOTUS- Colin Woodall Tells All   Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:46:03 CDT
  • NCBA Urges Senate to Repeal COOL, Before Retaliation Starts  Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:17:10 CDT
  • With Congress Passing TPA, Attention Moves to Finalizing Trans Pacific Partnership  Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:58:19 CDT
  • Beef Production Gaining Efficiency, While Reducing Environmental Impact  Thu, 25 Jun 2015 19:15:29 CDT
  • OSU's Dr. Place Calls Sustainability - a 'Wicked Problem' for Beef Industry   Tue, 23 Jun 2015 15:38:55 CDT
  • Placements Smaller Than Expected in Latest Cattle on Feed Report- Tom Leffler Explains  Mon, 22 Jun 2015 08:04:06 CDT
  • Peel Reviews First Half of 2015 and Provides Outlook for Cattle Producers  Fri, 19 Jun 2015 12:23:40 CDT
  • NCBA Lobbyist Colin Woodall Talks TPA and COOL- Hoping for Congressional Resolution on Both  Thu, 18 Jun 2015 09:51:12 CDT
  • 'Red Ink' Will Continue for Feedlots for Remainder of 2015, Tonsor Says  Wed, 17 Jun 2015 16:02:21 CDT
  • Tonsor Reviews Latest WASDE Report and Cattle Feeding Returns for Rest of 2015  Tue, 16 Jun 2015 15:02:02 CDT
  • USDA E. Coli Research Projects Aim to Improve Food Safety by Monitoring and Mitigating STEC  Mon, 15 Jun 2015 16:52:20 CDT
  • Farm Bureau Calls Clean Water Rule Life Changing for Farmers and Ranchers  Fri, 12 Jun 2015 16:24:41 CDT
  • House Repeals Mandatory COOL- Opponents Vow Battle in Senate   Thu, 11 Jun 2015 05:58:22 CDT
  • Long Term Impacts of BRD in Feedlot Cattle  Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:12:22 CDT
  • BRD - A Complex and Deadly Blow for Cattle Producers  Tue, 09 Jun 2015 14:33:20 CDT
  • Preventing BRD in Calves Starts at the Ranch  Mon, 08 Jun 2015 16:00:37 CDT
  • Legacy of the Late Richard Gebhart Continues Through Junior Leadership Program   Fri, 05 Jun 2015 12:37:46 CDT
  • Remembering Richard Gebhart and His Desire to Give Back to the Beef Cattle Industry  Thu, 04 Jun 2015 06:25:54 CDT
  • NCBA's Colin Woodall Says Retaliation Over COOL Will Hurt More Than Beef  Wed, 03 Jun 2015 16:56:59 CDT
  • Peel Says Drought Reset Spurs Herd Expansion in Southern Plains  Tue, 02 Jun 2015 14:51:31 CDT
  • Voting Underway for Beef Checkoff ROI Video Contest  Mon, 01 Jun 2015 15:00:12 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       

       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.