Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

Everyone Has a Role in Beef Sustainability, says Debbie Lyons-Blythe

Tue, 16 Aug 2022 09:05:33 CDT  |   Senior Farm and Ranch Broadcaster, Ron Hays, got the chance to visit with Kansas rancher and chairlady of the U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef, Debbie Lyons-Blythe, talking about individual’s roles in beef sustainability regardless of their place in the beef value chain.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • OCA's Michael Kelsey Says Oklahoma Considering State Beef Checkoff  Fri, 29 May 2015 17:54:28 CDT
  • Chandler Keys Says Cattlemen Should Bypass Congress for Beef Checkoff Increase  Thu, 28 May 2015 17:11:54 CDT
  • Peel Gives Green Light for Herd Expansion for Next Three Plus Years  Wed, 27 May 2015 17:52:47 CDT
  • Peel Foresees Another Great Year for Herd Rebuilding  Tue, 26 May 2015 19:59:18 CDT
  • Protect the Harvest Tackles Animal Rights Activists Over 'Right to Farm' in Oklahoma  Fri, 22 May 2015 12:26:53 CDT
  • Bob Langert Defines the 3-P's of Sustainability: People, Planet, Profit  Tue, 26 May 2015 14:16:19 CDT
  • Former McDonald's Exec Says Consumers Want to Feel Good About Their Food   Tue, 26 May 2015 14:52:08 CDT
  • NCBA's Colin Woodall Says Congress Needs to Repeal COOL Quickly or Retaliation Inevitable   Tue, 19 May 2015 12:44:07 CDT
  • Jay Truitt Says It's Time to Put the "Death Tax" in the Ground  Mon, 18 May 2015 16:38:45 CDT
  • Tight Supplies, Strong Dollar Continues to Impact Beef Exports   Thu, 14 May 2015 14:26:02 CDT
  • COOL Ruling Could Have Consequences for U.S. Beef and Pork Exports   Wed, 13 May 2015 14:38:39 CDT
  • K-State Finds No Positive Impact of Country of Origin Labeling  Tue, 12 May 2015 15:38:52 CDT
  • NCBA Waiting for Congress to Address Comprehensive Tax Reform and COOL   Mon, 11 May 2015 15:03:53 CDT
  • NCBA's Colin Woodall Optimistic Outlook for TPA and Trade   Fri, 08 May 2015 12:22:41 CDT
  • Cattle Producers Getting Green Light for Herd Expansion   Thu, 07 May 2015 15:13:16 CDT
  • Changing Consumer Part of Strong Beef Demand Picture  Wed, 06 May 2015 19:29:57 CDT
  • Beef Demand Leaps 15.5 Percent in First Quarter 2015  Tue, 05 May 2015 12:22:19 CDT
  • Animal Ag Alliance Provides Tools to Fight Back Against 'Meatless Mondays' and Activists   Mon, 04 May 2015 12:27:20 CDT
  • Kay Johnson Smith Previews Animal Agriculture Alliance Stakeholders Summit   Fri, 01 May 2015 14:30:26 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       

       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.