Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

January Cattle on Feed Report Three Percent Under Year Ago- Derrell Peel Says Tighter Supplies Will Be Around for Awhile

Mon, 23 Jan 2023 05:15:03 CST  |   For the fourth month in a row- feedlot inventories fell in the January first USDA Cattle on Feed Report. Oklahoma Farm Report's Ron Hays talked with OSU Extension Livestock Market Economist Dr. Derrell Peel about the numbers, all of which were under year ago levels.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • Kayln McKibben of Wyandotte Selected as National Beef Ambassador for 2014-15   Tue, 30 Sep 2014 11:45:06 CDT
  • Managing Cattle in Confinement to Save Herd During Drought  Mon, 29 Sep 2014 11:46:52 CDT
  • Livestock Producers Encouraged to Apply for Disaster Assistance   Fri, 26 Sep 2014 11:20:52 CDT
  • Beef Quality Assurance Continues to Evolve  Thu, 25 Sep 2014 16:10:54 CDT
  • Gebhart Says WOTUS Gives EPA Authority to Regulate All Lands  Wed, 24 Sep 2014 17:38:08 CDT
  • US Beef Exports to EU Face New Obstacle   Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:07:03 CDT
  • Leffler Sees Little Influence from Latest Cattle on Feed Report   Mon, 22 Sep 2014 12:26:07 CDT
  • Scott George Addresses Changes to Beef Checkoff to Attract More Contractors  Thu, 18 Sep 2014 15:50:22 CDT
  • Beef Checkoff Working Group Moving Forward  Wed, 17 Sep 2014 12:20:39 CDT
  • Past NCBA President Disappointed NFU Leaves Checkoff Discussions  Tue, 16 Sep 2014 14:32:56 CDT
  • Genomics Key to Long Term Vision of Beef Production  Mon, 15 Sep 2014 11:57:09 CDT
  • Consumers Push-Back Over Record Beef Prices   Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:59:10 CDT
  • Japanese Love Combination of US Beef and Baseball   Thu, 11 Sep 2014 12:21:22 CDT
  • Peel Urges Producers to Rethink Cattle Production Decisions  Wed, 10 Sep 2014 17:15:54 CDT
  • Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica Offers BQA Incentive  Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:05:29 CDT
  • US Animal Agriculture Champions of Production Efficiency  Fri, 05 Sep 2014 12:05:51 CDT
  • Mitloehner Slams Research Blaming Cattle for Excess Methane Emissions  Thu, 04 Sep 2014 16:03:58 CDT
  • Mitloehner Busts Myth of Meatless Mondays   Wed, 03 Sep 2014 12:16:39 CDT
  • UC Davis Researcher Targets UN Over GHG Emissions   Tue, 02 Sep 2014 15:21:56 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       
       
       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2023 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.