Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   
   

Beef Buzz

Everyone Has a Role in Beef Sustainability, says Debbie Lyons-Blythe

Tue, 16 Aug 2022 09:05:33 CDT  |   Senior Farm and Ranch Broadcaster, Ron Hays, got the chance to visit with Kansas rancher and chairlady of the U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef, Debbie Lyons-Blythe, talking about individual’s roles in beef sustainability regardless of their place in the beef value chain.  Read Full Story...

Beef News

  • Ag's Mission to Feed the World Wouldn't be Possible Without Modern Technology Says Gary Sides  Fri, 29 Sep 2017 11:10:49 CDT
  • Zoetis' Gary Sides Argues That Contrary to What Critics Say- Technology is Great for the Environment  Thu, 28 Sep 2017 10:19:03 CDT
  • Jim Robb Advises Producers Not to be Overly Enthusiastic, Despite the Markets Strong Performance  Wed, 27 Sep 2017 10:46:58 CDT
  • Cattle Markets Seem to be Adapting Surprisingly Well this Year in the Face of a Larger Supply  Tue, 26 Sep 2017 10:11:35 CDT
  • Latest Cattle On Feed Report Shows Strong Beef Demand Offsetting Increased Beef Supply in 2017  Mon, 25 Sep 2017 11:13:35 CDT
  • Activists Boldly Upfront About Their True Goals for Animal Agriculture, "We're Not Here to Negotiate"  Fri, 22 Sep 2017 10:17:52 CDT
  • USMEF Gears Up for Next Week's Launch of Its Roadshow Promoting US Beef in China's Big Cities  Thu, 21 Sep 2017 11:51:01 CDT
  • Despite Some Decline in Prices, Stocker Markets are Holding Up Well as Seasonal Pressures Mount  Wed, 20 Sep 2017 10:16:55 CDT
  • Betting the Spread - OSU's Derrell Peel Interprets the Dynamics of the Wholesale Boxed Beef Market  Tue, 19 Sep 2017 10:54:04 CDT
  • The Science of Sustainability - World Wildlife Fund's Jason Clay Speaks on Responsible Production  Mon, 18 Sep 2017 11:13:40 CDT
  • Growing China's Market a Work in Progress That'll Take Time But the Reward Will Be Worth the Wait  Fri, 15 Sep 2017 11:31:00 CDT
  • Texans Share Their Success Story as Oklahomans Consider Establishing Their Own State Checkoff  Thu, 14 Sep 2017 12:20:21 CDT
  • Beef Industry Gears Up to Battle It Out in DC Over Tax Reform - With the Death Tax in the Crosshairs  Wed, 13 Sep 2017 12:09:25 CDT
  • Strength in US Beef Exports Carrying the Entire Cattle Industry with Growth Seen in Volume and Value  Tue, 12 Sep 2017 10:03:26 CDT
  • Preconditioning Calves Needn't Be Hard - Even Simple Programs Can Offer Big Returns to Ranchers  Mon, 11 Sep 2017 11:54:31 CDT
  • US Beef Exports to South Korea Show Impressive Strength Thanks to Beef Council Marketing Efforts  Fri, 08 Sep 2017 11:16:24 CDT
  • Pay $750 Million Now, or Billions Later - NCBA's Kathy Simmons Weighs Cost v. Benefit of FMD Bank  Thu, 07 Sep 2017 10:21:29 CDT
  • Threats Posed by FMD Outbreak Potentially Catastrophic, NCBA Insists a Vaccine Bank is Imperative  Wed, 06 Sep 2017 11:34:03 CDT
  • Animal Disease Traceability System Showing Improvement, But is Now the Right Time for Phase Two  Tue, 05 Sep 2017 10:24:24 CDT
  • Growing China's Market a Work in Progress That'll Take Time But the Reward Will Be Worth the Wait  Fri, 01 Sep 2017 10:42:07 CDT

  •  

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.
       

       

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.