Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

Thirty One State Lawmakers Make Up New Non Partisan OKFB Caucus

Thu, 17 Nov 2016 14:37:29 CST

Thirty One State Lawmakers Make Up New Non Partisan OKFB Caucus The Oklahoma Farm Bureau has established what they are calling the OKFB Caucus. Comprised of Farm Bureau-members in the state legislature, the OKFB Caucus is a non-partisan group created to foster fellowship and discussion of agricultural and rural policy issues.

“As Oklahoma continually becomes more urban and less rural, it’s important for those who value agriculture and the rural way of life to join forces,” said Tom Buchanan, OKFB president. “This group is designed to ensure farmers and ranchers, and rural Oklahoma, continues to thrive into the future.”

Among the members of the Caucus is the new Senate President Pro Tem Mike Schulz, who is a Jackson County farmer and a former staff member for the organization. Two former Presidents of the organization are also a part of the Caucus, Democrat Representative Steve Kouplen and newly elected Senator Roland Pederson, who served for several months as State President after the removal of Mike Spradling and before the election of Tom Buchanan.

The inaugural members are listed below. An asterisk (*) denotes newly-elected legislators.

State House   

Rep. Scott Biggs
Rep. Chad Caldwell
Rep. Dennis Casey
Rep. Bobby Cleveland
Rep. Jeff Coody
Rep. John Enns
Rep. Scott Fetgatter*
Rep. Tommy Hardin
Rep. Chuck Hoskin
Rep. Steve Kouplen
Rep. Mark Lawson*
Rep. Ben Loring
Rep. John Michael Montgomery
Rep. Charles Ortega
Rep. John Pfeiffer
Rep. Brian Renegar
Rep. Mike Ritze
Rep. Johnny Tadlock
Rep. Steve Vaughn
Rep. Rick West*

State Senate

Sen. Mark Allen
Sen. Larry Boggs
Sen. Chris Kidd*
Sen. Kim David
Sen. Eddie Fields
Sen. Greg McCortney*
Sen. Lonnie Paxton*
Sen. Roland Pederson*
Sen. Dewayne Pemberton*
Sen. Mike Schulz
Sen. Joseph Silk

Source- Oklahoma Farm Bureau website



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2:00 p.m. Friday, August 23, 2019  Fri, 23 Aug 2019 16:57:11 CDT
  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2:00 p.m. Friday, August 23, 2019  Fri, 23 Aug 2019 16:56:21 CDT
  • USDA Cattle on Feed Report Proves Friendlier Than Expected with Placements 2% Under Last Year  Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:14:29 CDT
  • Friday Market Wrap-Up with Justin Lewis  Fri, 23 Aug 2019 14:08:57 CDT
  • Friday Afternoon Market Wrap-Up with Carson Horn  Fri, 23 Aug 2019 14:07:51 CDT
  • American Soybean Association Laments Newly Announced Escalation of Chinese Tariff Situation  Fri, 23 Aug 2019 13:10:45 CDT
  • National Cattlemen's Beef Association Addresses Packing Plant Fire, Details Recovery Efforts Underway  Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:54:18 CDT
  • Corn Farmers Appreciative of USDA's Revised Methodology for MFP Payment Calculations  Fri, 23 Aug 2019 11:01:20 CDT

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit P&K Equipment Tulsa Farm Show AFR Insurance Stillwater Milling KIS FUTURES, INC. Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2019 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.