Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin Joins the List of Vice Chairs for the Trump Transition Team

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 05:58:56 CST

Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin Joins the List of Vice Chairs for the Trump Transition Team  President-elect Donald J. Trump and Vice President-elect and Chairman of the Presidential Transition Team Mike Pence today announced the addition of new Vice Chairs, Executive Committee members, and key staff leadership who will join the Trump-Pence Presidential Transition Team.

Joining the distinguished group of Vice Chairs are Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn, Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin, Congresswoman Cynthia Lummis, Kathleen Troia "KT" McFarland, Congressman Tom Reed and Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers and U.S. Senator Tim Scott. Also joining the Executive Committee are: Congressman Sean Duffy, Congressman Trey Gowdy, Congressman Dennis Ross, Pastor Darrell Scott and Kiron Skinner.

President-elect Trumpís Presidential Transition Team Vice Chairs and Executive Committee consist of:

Vice Chairs:

Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)
Dr. Ben Carson
New Jersey Governor Chris Christie
Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin
Lieutenant General Michael Flynn, USA (Ret.)
Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives Newt Gingrich
Former New York City Mayor Rudy Giuliani
Congresswoman Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)
Incoming Deputy National Security Advisor Kathleen Troia "KT" McFarland
Congressman Tom Reed (R-NY)
Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)
U.S. Senator Jeff Sessions (R-AL)
U.S. Senator Tim Scott (R-SC)

Executive Committee:

Congressman Lou Barletta (R-PA)
Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi
Congressman Chris Collins (R-NY)
Congressman Sean Duffy (R-WI)
Congressman Trey Gowdy (R-SC)
Jared Kushner
Congressman Tom Marino (R-PA)
Rebekah Mercer
Steven Mnuchin
Congressman Devin Nunes (R-CA)
Congressman Dennis Ross (R-FL)
Anthony Scaramucci
Pastor Darrell Scott
Kiron Skinner
Peter Thiel
Donald Trump Jr.
Eric Trump
Ivanka Trump
RNC Chairman and incoming White House Chief of Staff, Reince Priebus
Trump Campaign CEO and incoming Chief Strategist and Senior Counselor to the President, Stephen K. Bannon

President-elect Trump also named additional key leadership staff positions supporting the Presidential Transition Team: Aaron Chang, Steven Cheung, AJ Delgado, Jeff DeWit, Jessica Ditto, George Gigicos, Michael Glassner, Stephanie Grisham, Katrina Pierson and Sean Spicer.

The Presidential Transition Teamís leadership staff lineup consists of:

    Nick Ayers, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect
    Kellyanne Conway, Senior Advisor
    David Bossie, Deputy Executive Director
    Aaron Chang, Advance Lead
    Steven Cheung, Director of Rapid Response
    AJ Delgado, Senior Advisor
    Jeff DeWit, Special Advisor for Operations
    Jessica Ditto, Deputy Communications Director
    George Gigicos, Director of Advance
    Michael Glassner, Special Advisor for Operations
    Stephanie Grisham, Press Director
    Hope Hicks, National Press Secretary
    Don McGahn, General Counsel
    Jason Miller, Communications Director
    Stephen Miller, National Policy Director
    Katrina Pierson, Senior Advisor
    Josh Pitcock, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect
    Dan Scavino, Director of Social Media
    Marc Short, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect
    Sean Spicer, Senior Communications Advisor
    Katie Walsh, Senior Advisor

Earlier this month President-elect Donald J. Trump announced that Vice President-elect Mike Pence will serve as Chairman of the Presidential Transition Team and Rick Dearborn will join the Presidential Transition Team as Executive Director.



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Thursday December 5 2019 Market Wrapup with Justin Lewis  Thu, 05 Dec 2019 17:04:42
  • House Ag Committee Members Offer Bi-Partisan Praise for Food for Peace Program  Thu, 05 Dec 2019 16:43:50
  • Pork Board Chairman David Newman Talks Pork Checkoff 4.0  Thu, 05 Dec 2019 16:35:02
  • Animal Ag Alliance Watching the Anti Animal Ag Crowd- Hannah Thompson Weeman Explains  Thu, 05 Dec 2019 10:18:56
  • Diamond Anniversary Year for AFR/OFU Speech Contest- Finals This Saturday  Thu, 05 Dec 2019 09:59:47
  • Thursday Preopening Market Update with Dave Lanning  Thu, 05 Dec 2019 07:27:18 CST
  • Oklahoma Conservation Commission Celebrates World Soil Day on Thursday December 5th  Wed, 04 Dec 2019 22:37:38
  • Wednesday December 4, 2019 Market Wrapup with Justin Lewis  Wed, 04 Dec 2019 22:00:31

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit P&K Equipment Tulsa Farm Show AFR Insurance Stillwater Milling KIS FUTURES, INC. Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association

    Our Road to Rural Prosperity sponsors!


    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2019 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.