Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

Mark Nichols, Phil Bohl of Oklahoma Elected as State Producer Chairmen for National Cotton Council

Tue, 12 Feb 2019 16:05:53 CST

Mark Nichols, Phil Bohl of Oklahoma Elected as State Producer Chairmen for National Cotton Council During the National Cotton Council’s recent Annual Meeting in San Antonio, Texas, two Oklahoma cotton industry leaders were elected to serve as American Cotton Producers (ACP) State Producer Chairmen for 2019 – Mark Nichols, Altus; and Phil Bohl, Faxon.

Shawn Holladay of Lubbock, Texas, was re-elected as chairman of the ACP for the NCC for 2019. Currently a NCC director, he previously chaired the ACP’s Farm Policy Task Force and served on various other ACP and NCC committees and task forces.

Elected as an ACP vice chairman was Lee Cromley, Brooklet, Ga. Re-elected as vice chairmen were Jason Condrey of Lake Providence, La., and Dan Thelander of Maricopa, Arizona.

Elected as an ACP producer director was Neal Isbell, Muscle Shoals, Ala., representing the Southeast region. Re-elected as ACP producer directors were: Patrick Johnson of Tunica, Miss., representing the Mid-South; Doyle Schniers of San Angelo, Texas, representing the Southwest; and Mark McKean, Riverdale, Calif.; representing the Far West. Shawn Holladay, Lubbock, Texas, was re-elected to serve as the ACP’s at-large director.

Serving as ACP state producer chairmen in 2019 aside from Nichols and Bohl, will be:

Alabama – Nick McMichen, Centre; and Ricky Wiggins, Andalusia; Arizona –Gregory Wuertz, Casa Grande; and K.C. Gingg, Buckeye.

Arkansas – Nathan Reed, Marianna; California – Gary Martin, Firebaugh.

Florida – Nick Marshall, Baker; Georgia – Matt Coley, Vienna; and Chad Mathis, Jr., Arlington.

Kansas – Kent Goyen, Pratt.

Louisiana – Heath Herring and Russell Ratcliff, III, both of St. Joseph.

Mississippi – Ted Kendall, IV, Bolton.

Missouri/Illinois – Chris Porter, Essex, Mo.

New Mexico – Dean Calvani, Carlsbad.

North Carolina – Andrew Burleson, New London; and Rob Fleming, Jr., Zebulon.

South Carolina – William Bull, Cameron; and Daniel Baxley, Dillon.

Tennessee/Kentucky – John Lindamood, Tiptonville, Tenn.

Texas – Richard Gaona, Roby; Craig Heinrich, Lubbock; and Toby Robertson, Corpus Christi.

Virginia – James Ferguson, Emporia.

Source - National Cotton Council



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Advocate for Strong Rural Communities Says President's Budget Ignores Needs of Rural America  Wed, 20 Mar 2019 15:24:40 CDT
  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2:00 pm Wednesday, March 20, 2019  Wed, 20 Mar 2019 15:13:50 CDT
  • Afternoon Wrap-up with Dave Lanning  Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:51:27 CDT
  • DFA Annual Meeting Emphasizes the Cooperative's Commitment to Farmer and Helping Preserve the Planet  Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:20:04 CDT
  • Per Capita Meat Supplies May Back Off Slightly in 2019- Which Could Be Supportive of Cattle Prices  Wed, 20 Mar 2019 10:46:56 CDT
  • The Steven Adams Hanging Out Edition- Your Wednesday March 20 OYE Recap  Wed, 20 Mar 2019 10:05:26 CDT
  • The Wednesday Oklahoma Youth Expo Recap- Your Steven Adams Hanging Out Edition  Wed, 20 Mar 2019 09:55:42 CDT
  • Wildfire Initiative: EQIP Deadline March 29, 2019  Wed, 20 Mar 2019 07:13:41 CDT

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Herbs Herb Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Stillwater Milling KIS FUTURES, INC. Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2019 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.