Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

Oklahoma Farm Bureau Awards Presented at 78th Annual Convention

Mon, 11 Nov 2019 11:38:25 CST

Oklahoma Farm Bureau Awards Presented at 78th Annual Convention Oklahoma Farm Bureau presented its top awards to members and counties during the organization's 78th Annual Meeting on Saturday, Nov. 9 in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

The awards recognize individuals and counties for their efforts to further Farm Bureau, agriculture and rural Oklahoma throughout the past year.

District Farm and Ranch Family Recognition

District One
Wesley and Marilyn Crain
Woodward County

District Two
Edward and Debbie Crall
Custer County

District Three
Kyle and Laura Widney
Blaine County

District Four
Brian and Sarah Woods
Stephens County

District Five
Tony and Melissa Edwards
Haskell County

District Six
Kevin and Kim Doyle
Adair County

District Seven
Lamoine Talbott
Garfield County

District Eight
Brent and Famie Thompson
Garvin County

District Nine
Leon and Judy Bailey
Okfuskee County

Distinguished Service to Oklahoma Farm Bureau Award
Sen. Larry Boggs
Rep. John Pfeiffer

John I. Taylor Award
Okmulgee County Farm Bureau

Lewis H. Munn Award
Okmulgee County Farm Bureau

YF&R Achievement Award
Cody and Kara Goodknight
Comanche County Farm Bureau

YF&R Excellence in Agriculture Award
Justin and Chrissy Maxey
Nowata County Farm Bureau

YF&R Charles L. Roff Award
Okmulgee County Farm Bureau

YF&R Discussion Meet Winner
Chism Sander
Dewey County Farm Bureau

District Secretary of the Year Award

District One
Diana Routon
Woodward County

District Two
Phyllis Martin
Custer County

District Three
Kathryn Canada
Canadian County

District Four
Marilyn Wiles
Johnston County

District Five
Rhonda Cooper
Choctaw County

District Six
Brandy Branscum
Muskogee County

District Seven
Monica Wahl
Major County

District Eight
Sheryl Harrell
Cleveland County

District Nine
Kristin Story
Okmulgee County

Pictured Above-E dward and Debbie Crall family of Thomas received the Oklahoma Farm Bureau Women's Leadership Committee's District Two Farm and Ranch Family



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Oklahoma Youth Expo Sale of Champions Sale Order Available Here- Sale Set for 4 PM Friday  Fri, 17 Mar 2023 04:50:54 CDT
  • Rural Voters Dominated Vote to Defeat Recreational Marijuana March 7th  Fri, 10 Mar 2023 07:13:05 CST
  • Ron Hays Talks to Israeli Ag Tour Guide Colin Lotzof About the Miraclel of Ag in Israel  Wed, 22 Feb 2023 22:11:04 CST
  • OALP Members Experience First Hand View of Cutting Edge Drip Irrigation Technology as Israel Travel Ends  Wed, 22 Feb 2023 10:51:49 CST
  • OALP Members Get First Hand View of Cutting Edge Drip Irrigation Technology as Israel Travel Ends  Wed, 22 Feb 2023 10:50:10 CST
  • Oklahoma Ag Leadership Program Sees Fruit, Beef and Dairy Production North of the Sea of Galilee in Israel  Mon, 20 Feb 2023 21:56:02 CST
  • Oklahoma Ag Leadership Program Sees Diverse Farm Operations in Jordan River Valley of Israel  Sun, 19 Feb 2023 21:17:30 CST
  • Israeli Tour Guide Mark Kedem Talks About The Cultural Aspects of What Class XX of OALP is Experiencing   Sat, 18 Feb 2023 22:17:23 CST

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2024 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.