Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

Tanner Taylor of Adair Named as State FFA President- Will Lead 2020-2021 Oklahoma State FFA Officer Team

Wed, 13 May 2020 04:14:27 CDT

Tanner Taylor of Adair Named as State FFA President- Will Lead 2020-2021 Oklahoma State FFA Officer Team

The outgoing Oklahoma State FFA Officers(seen here with Bob Funk of Express Personnel at the 2019 National Convention) did not have their moment under the bright lights of the Cox Convention Center in downtown Oklahoma City in late April. COVID-19 cancelled that and so many more things that they and other Oklahoma FFA members would have been a part of in the spring of 2020.

However, the officers were able to "star" in the Oklahoma FFA 2020 Virtual Awards Ceremony that premiered on YouTube on Tuesday evening, May 12th. Opening ceremonies were held at the start of the online event- and later in the evening, Drew Hardaway was able to give his retiring address to the membership.

At the end of the evening- the eight state officers announced to Oklahoma FFA who would be taking their places as a part of the 2020-2021 State Officer Team. You can watch that part of the Virtual Awards Ceremony by clicking on the PLAY button in the video box below- we have it set to begin at that point of the program.

The 2020-2021 State Officers will be led by Tanner Taylor of the Adair FFA Chapter, who has served this past year as the Northeast Area Vice President.

Here's the full lineup(in the order announced) of the state officers that will serve Oklahoma FFA in the coming year:

2020-2021 Southwest Area Vice President
Caden Schaufele, Hobart

2020-2021 Southeast Area Vice President
Jaycie Shelburne, Durant

2020-2021 Central Area Vice President
Jacob Nunley, Tecumseh

2020-2021 Northwest Area Vice President
Tate Ott, Lomega

2020-2021 Northeast Area Vice President
Karstyn Cantrell, Skiatook

2020-2021 State FFA Reporter
Dalton Rogers, Owasso

2020-2021 State FFA Secretary
Koda Oller, Garber

2020-2021 State FFA President
Tanner Taylor, Adair



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Cleaning on a Regular Basis is a Must in Offices as We Return to Workplace  Mon, 01 Jun 2020 09:45:18 CDT
  • California Scientist Believes Cattle Are Not Adding Extra Methane To The Environment  Mon, 01 Jun 2020 09:44:45 CDT
  • Lucas Praises Successful SpaceX Launch: This is a New Era of Space Travel  Mon, 01 Jun 2020 09:37:57 CDT
  • National Dairy Month to Recognize Dairy Farmers’ Commitment to Communities  Mon, 01 Jun 2020 08:37:06 CDT
  • New Thresholds, Familiar Program Helps Bull Buyer Narrow Options  Mon, 01 Jun 2020 07:33:28 CDT
  • Monday Preopening Market Update with Dave Lanning   Mon, 01 Jun 2020 07:04:56 CDT
  • Lucas Joins Colleagues Advocating Flexibility for Oklahoma’s Cattle Producers  Mon, 01 Jun 2020 07:01:47 CDT
  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2:00 p.m. Friday, May 29  Sun, 31 May 2020 16:40:47 CDT

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma City Farm Show KIS FUTURES, INC. Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment AFR Insurance Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association

    Our Road to Rural Prosperity sponsors!


    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2020 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.