Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211

advertisements
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

Agricultural News


Free Webinar on Assessing Soil Health, January 19 at Noon

Fri, 15 Jan 2021 08:42:32 CST

Free Webinar on Assessing Soil Health, January 19 at Noon Tuesday, January 19, The Soil Health Institute is offering a webinar on assessing soil health.

Date: Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Time: 12:00 Noon - 1:00 PM Eastern/11:00 AM - 12:00 Noon Central/10:00 - 11:00 AM Mountain/9:00 - 10:00 AM Pacific
Measuring and assessing soil health are critical for understanding how changes in agronomic management practices affect the capability of soil to support cropping systems. In this presentation, the Soil Health Institute will present an evaluation of the economics of adopting Soil Health Management Systems developed from 125 interviews with farmers and accounting for changes in management. This presentation will focus on how financial outcomes of adopting Soil Health Management Systems compare to more conventional production practices.
CEUs:
CCAs and CPAgs will receive 0.5 Soil and Water Management CEU, and 0.5 Crop Management CEU.
CPSS and CPSCs will receive 1.0 Professional Meetings CEU.
FREE to all registrants. You may need to create an account with the Soil Science Society of America to join. Register HERE:

   


 

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI

 


Top Agricultural News

  • Don't Miss the Made In Oklahoma Store at the Oklahoma State Fair  Sat, 18 Sep 2021 05:06:39 CDT
  • NASDA Announces Ted McKinney as Chief Executive Officer  Fri, 17 Sep 2021 16:39:09 CDT
  • Congressman Frank Lucas Cosponsors Resolution Supporting Voluntary, Locally-Led Conservation  Fri, 17 Sep 2021 15:44:48 CDT
  • PCCA Announces Year-End Cash Distributions of More Than $21 Million to Grower-Owners  Fri, 17 Sep 2021 15:40:34 CDT
  • NCBA Confident in U.S. Cattle Record, Urges Open Dialogue on Methane Target  Fri, 17 Sep 2021 15:37:06 CDT
  • USDA Announces United Sorghum Checkoff Program Board Appointments  Fri, 17 Sep 2021 15:34:34 CDT
  • At Texas Tech Researchers Develop Interactive Virtual Tours to Bring Food and Ag Sciences to Students  Fri, 17 Sep 2021 15:31:12 CDT
  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2 p.m. Friday, September 17, 2021  Fri, 17 Sep 2021 15:26:23 CDT

  • More Headlines...

       

    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Tulsa Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.

       
       
    © 2008-2021 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.