Oklahoma Farm Report's Blue-Green Gazette coverage of 4-H and FFA events masthead graphic with logos from those 2 organizations.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm Programming Radio Oklahoma Network  |  7401 N. Kelley Ave. Oklahoma City, OK 73111  |  (405) 841-3675  |  Fax: (405) 841-3674


Youth News

Meet the 2008-2009 National FFA Officers

Sun, 26 Oct 2008 15:26:20 CDT

Meet the 2008-2009 National FFA Officers The 2008-2009 National Officers of the FFA Organization includes a current student from Notre Dame University, a pair of Red Raiders from Texas Tech and is loaded with FFA students from the Western Region of the country.

Of course, from the Oklahoma perspective, it is exciting that Laila Hajii of the Guthrie FFA Chapter was named as the Central Region Vice President. Laila and the Western Region Vice President, Riley Branch of Texas, are both students this year at Texas Tech University.

The new President of the National FFA for the coming year is Paul Moya from the state of New Mexico and has been a member of the Las Lunas FFA Chapter. He is currently a student of Notre Dame in South Bend, Indiana.

The other three National officers include Nessie Early of California, National Secretary; Hannah Crossen of Ohio, eastern Region Vice President and Regina Holliday of Georgia, Southern Region Vice President.

If you would like to read more about the six individuals who will be leading the youth organization in the coming year, click here for individual photos and news releases from the National FFA organization.



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI



Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.

Our Road to Rural Prosperity sponsors!


Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

© 2008-2021 Oklahoma Farm Report
Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.