Oklahoma Farm Report's Blue-Green Gazette coverage of 4-H and FFA events masthead graphic with logos from those 2 organizations.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108   | &nbsp(405) 601-9211


Youth News

Proficiency Awards Announced on 2020 Oklahoma FFA Virtual Awards Ceremony Show

Wed, 13 May 2020 03:36:00 CDT

Proficiency Awards Announced on 2020 Oklahoma FFA Virtual Awards Ceremony Show For many FFA members, the academic year is coming to an unforeseen end as schools have moved online across the nation to mitigate COVID-19's spread in the U.S. This means that in-person events like chapter banquets and state FFA conventions are not happening as planned this spring. However, state FFA associations are adapting to the issue by moving convention sessions and activities online.

Oklahoma held it's virtual event on Tuesday evening, May 12th, calling it the Oklahoma FFA 2020 Virtual Awards Ceremony, holding it on the Oklahoma FFA YouTube Channel.

One of the series of awards handed out were the 2020 Proficiency Awards. Agricultural Proficiency Awards honor FFA members who, through supervised agricultural experiences, have developed specialized skills that they can apply toward their future careers. There are nearly fifty areas recognized by the National FFA that members can compete in- that current listing is available here.

Three Oklahoma FFA Chapters stood out, capturing multiple State Championships in the Proficiency Awards- Stillwater FFA captured four Championships, while Cushing and Hennessey each laid claim to three each.

Here is the complete list of the 2020 Proficiency Award winners in the 38 categories for Oklahoma FFA- the first place winner in each category will be elgible to compete nationally later this year and if selected as one of the four best in the US- may be able to be in Indianapolis in October to represent Oklahoma at the National Convention.

Agricultural Communications
1st Kendyl Eppler Silo
2nd Madison Stephens Weatherford
3rd Allison DeVore Henryetta

Agricultural Education
1st Teegain Crosthwait Stillwater
2nd Taylor McGill Tuttle
3rd Laney Branen Collinsville

Agricultural Mechanics Design & Fabrication
1st Duke Kelln Shattuck
2nd Jagger Bowden Stigler
3rd Austin Hooten Stillwater

Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance Entrepreneurship
1st Conrad Moffat Lexington
2nd James Fulton Valliant

Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance Placement
1st Caleb Peper Adair
2nd O'Ryan Hatch Garber
3rd Blaine Cope Macomb

Agricultural Processing
1st Halle Rowland Silo
2nd Levi Brooks Paoli
3rd Chloe Roark Jenks

Agricultural Sales Entrepreneurship
1st Gunner Sharp Garber

Agricultural Sales Placement
1st Madison Walters Muldrow
2nd Allyson Payne Thomas-Fay-Custer
3rd Kyle Falasco Weatherford

Agricultural Services
1st Colby Cook Cushing
2nd Macy Shoulders Sperry
3rd Colter Esparza Granite

Agriscience Research - Animal Systems
1st Morgan Williams Stillwater
2nd Kenzie McAlister Stillwater
3rd Raigan McKee Oologah

Agriscience Research - Integrated Systems
1st Madison Zweiacker Stillwater
2nd Katie Kellogg Oologah
3rd Jared Stone Chandler

Agriscience Research - Plant Systems
1st Seth Stone Chandler
2nd Wren Cavins Stillwater
3rd Emma Lewellen Oologah

Beef Production - Entrepreneurship
1st Raegan Klaassen Hydro-Eakly
2nd Brook Langford Elgin
3rd Elizabeth Pribil Hennessey

Beef Production - Placement
1st Emma Victery Chickasha
2nd Tessa York Hydro-Eakly
3rd Dax DeLozier Adair

Dairy Production - Entrepreneurship
1st Ali Bowman Stillwater
2nd Kimberly Boyer Tuttle
3rd Rye Fenton Stigler

Dairy Production - Placement
1st Emily Cusack Fairview

Diversified Agricultural Production
1st Ryan Pribil Hennessey
2nd Victoria Gerken Kingfisher
3rd Joel Pecha Timberlake

Diversified Crop Production Entrepreneurship
1st Caitlyn Mack Drummond

Diversified Crop Production - Placement
1st Colby Kokojan Drummond
2nd Grady Chaplin Weatherford
3rd Tell Dixon Woodward

Diversified Horticulture
1st Kade Quigley Stillwater
2nd Brison Barton Waukomis
3rd Kaine Stokeberry Byng

Diversified Livestock Production
1st Emily Jech Kansas
2nd Kaden Brunker Perkins-Tryon
3rd Larahmy Blakley Oologah

Equine Science - Entrepreneurship
1st Kendall Lamproe Sapulpa
2nd Halle Barker Jones
3rd Hattie Haynes Hydro-Eakly

Equine Science - Placement
1st Hannah Dozier Harrah
2nd Aubrey Steward Jones
3rd Charlcie Gatewood Vinita

Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production
1st Lyndi Duerksen Weatherford
2nd Ryder Klaassen Hydro-Eakly
3rd Katie Miller Erick

Forage Production
1st Tracy Criner Porter
2nd Rylee Glazier Lomega
3rd Caleb Snodgrass Owasso

Forest Management & Products
1st Savanah Hopkins Stillwell
2nd Kadence Bazor Marietta
3rd Jacob Pettit Cave Springs
Fruit Production
1st Cameron Shurbet Thackerville
2nd Caleb Willoughby Byng
3rd Levi Coulter Caney Valley

Goat Production
1st Tyler Totter Hennessey
2nd Jaycie Martin Afton
3rd Nicole Bohn Cement

Grain Production
1st Whitney Glazier Lomega
2nd Dylan Propps Hydro-Eakly
3rd Caleb Hatch Garber

Landscape Management
1st Randy Eversole Cushing
2nd Kale Miller Stroud
3rd Trenton Barnes Byng

Nursery Operations
1st Shaley Barnes Wellston
2nd Isabella Griffey Jenks
3rd Faith Cooper Byng

Outdoor Recreation
1st Ethan Ellis Chattanooga
2nd Tanner Taylor Adair
3rd LT Booth Cameron

Poultry Production
1st Garrett Manning Bristow
2nd Abby Hansen Lomega
3rd Sydney Dobbs Sapulpa

Service Learning
1st Ryen Macy Harrah
2nd Billy Durham Oologah
3rd Brandon Kahn Fairview

Sheep Production
1st Stephanie Morefield Chattanooga
2nd Shaylee Maddox Thomas-Fay-Custer
3rd Braden Burns Kingfisher

Small Animal Production & Care
1st Macy Koch Perry
2nd Brett Forgy Silo
3rd Lexi Malaske Harrah

Specialty Animal Production
1st Madelyn Tolbert Stigler
2nd Stran Wagner Boise City
3rd Emma Winesburg Vinita

Specialty Crop Production
1st Carson Capps Byng
2nd Jerry Girdner Cave Springs
3rd Allison Hicks Marietta

Swine Production - Entrepreneurship
1st Ty Goss Leedey
2nd Paige Day Mulhall-Orlando
3rd Braylon Spears Hartshorne

Swine Production - Placement
1st Jaden Brunnemer Cushing
2nd Colten Jasper Jones
3rd Kaylee Holt Shattuck

Turf Grass Management
1st Kaden Mitchell Hennessey
2nd Justin Branen Collinsville
3rd Emma Huffman Adair

Vegetable Production
1st Gage Slagell Hydro-Eakly
2nd Catie Wyskup Harrah

Veterinary Science
1st Callie Roberts Prague
2nd Carter Christman Miami
3rd Chancey Davis Fairland

Wildlife Production & Management
1st Abby Burris Harrah
2nd Clay Laughlin Durant
3rd Cade Ring Morrison

Chapter Secretary's Contest
1st Tayley Hays Chelsea
2nd Madison Zweiacker Stillwater
3rd Collin Young Sand Springs

Chapter Reporter's Contest
1st Baylee Brown Mulhall-Orlando
2nd Erika Meier Shattuck
3rd Lainey Seaman Waynoka
4th Rosco Setzer Chelsea
5th Tristan Stevens Vinita

All of these young people had their names called out during the 2020 Virtual Awards Ceremony released on Tuesday evening, May 12th on the Oklahoma FFA YouTube Channel. Click on the play button in the video box below to see that portion of the show.

More information about the Oklahoma FFA can be found on their website- available here.


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI



Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.


Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

© 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.