Oklahoma Farm Report's Blue-Green Gazette coverage of 4-H and FFA events masthead graphic with logos from those 2 organizations.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108   | &nbsp(405) 601-9211


Youth News

Tanner Taylor of Adair Named as State FFA President- Will Lead 2020-2021 Oklahoma State FFA Officer Team

Wed, 13 May 2020 04:10:37 CDT

Tanner Taylor of Adair Named as State FFA President- Will Lead 2020-2021 Oklahoma State FFA Officer Team The outgoing Oklahoma State FFA Officers(seen here with Bob Funk of Express Personnel at the 2019 National Convention) did not have their moment under the bright lights of the Cox Convention Center in downtown Oklahoma City in late April. COVID-19 cancelled that and so many more things that they and other Oklahoma FFA members would have been a part of in the spring of 2020.

However, the officers were able to "star" in the Oklahoma FFA 2020 Virtual Awards Ceremony that premiered on YouTube on Tuesday evening, May 12th. Opening ceremonies were held at the start of the online event- and later in the evening, Drew Hardaway was able to give his retiring address to the membership.

At the end of the evening- the eight state officers announced to Oklahoma FFA who would be taking their places as a part of the 2020-2021 State Officer Team. You can watch that part of the Virtual Awards Ceremony by clicking on the PLAY button in the video box below- we have it set to begin at that point of the program.

The 2020-2021 State Officers will be led by Tanner Taylor of the Adair FFA Chapter, who has served this past year as the Northeast Area Vice President.

Here's the full lineup(in the order announced) of the state officers that will serve Oklahoma FFA in the coming year:

2020-2021 Southwest Area Vice President
Caden Schaufele, Hobart

2020-2021 Southeast Area Vice President
Jaycie Shelburne, Durant

2020-2021 Central Area Vice President
Jacob Nunley, Tecumseh

2020-2021 Northwest Area Vice President
Tate Ott, Lomega

2020-2021 Northeast Area Vice President
Karstyn Cantrell, Skiatook

2020-2021 State FFA Reporter
Dalton Rogers, Owasso

2020-2021 State FFA Secretary
Koda Oller, Garber

2020-2021 State FFA President
Tanner Taylor, Adair



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI



Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.


Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

© 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.