Oklahoma Farm Report's Blue-Green Gazette coverage of 4-H and FFA events masthead graphic with logos from those 2 organizations.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108   | &nbsp(405) 601-9211


Youth News

Raegan Klassen, Kale Miller, Landri Chaplin and Jentry Squires Named State FFA Stars for 2020

Wed, 03 Jun 2020 14:41:56 CDT

Raegan Klassen, Kale Miller, Landri Chaplin and Jentry Squires Named State FFA Stars for 2020 UPDATED- June 3, 2020-
The Oklahoma FFA has just announced their 2020 Stars Over Oklahoma winners- they include:

Star Farmer of Oklahoma- Raegan Klassen, Hydro-Eakley FFA
Ag Instructor- Chris Klassen

Star in AgriBusiness- Kale Miller, Stroud FFA
Ag Instructor- Jason Berna

Star in Agricultual Placement- Landri Chaplin, Weatherford FFA
Ag Instructor- Phillip Major

Star in AgriScience- Jentry Squires, Kingfisher FFA
Ag Instructor- Megan Thormodsgard

As AREA Stars, these four statewide winners won $500 scholarships- they receive an additional $1200 in Scholarships for being named State Stars and also receive a Governor's Trophy Plaque.

Here is our earlier story listing all of the AREA Stars for 2020.

For many FFA members, the academic year is coming to an unforeseen end as schools have moved online across the nation to mitigate COVID-19's spread in the U.S. This means that in-person events like chapter banquets and state FFA conventions are not happening as planned this spring. However, state FFA associations are adapting to the issue by moving convention sessions and activities online.

Oklahoma held it's virtual event on Tuesday evening, May 12th, calling it the Oklahoma FFA 2020 Virtual Awards Ceremony, holding it on the Oklahoma FFA YouTube Channel.

The highest honor that was announced on Tuesday evening were the Area Stars in Four Categories- Ag Production(Star Farmer), Agribusiness, Ag Placement and Agriscience. It is expected that in the coming weeks the area winners in each category will compete for the State Star award.

These Area Stars each receive a cash award $500 and a plaque.

Here are the Area Star Farmers for 2020 in all four areas:

Central Area Colby Cook, Cushing
Northeast Area Brannan Vail, Vinita
Northwest Area Ty Goss, Leedey
Southeast Area Braylon Spears, Hartshorne
Southwest Area Raegan Klaassen, Hydro-Eakly

Central Area Kale Miller, Stroud
Northeast Area No Entry
Northwest Area Kaden Mitchell, Hennessey
Southeast Area Sloan Green, Boswell
Southwest Area Ethan Ellis, Chattanooga

Central Area Jacob Nunley, Tecumseh
Northeast Area Caleb Snodgrass, Owasso
Northwest Area Tateyn Rieger, Burlington
Southeast Area Ashlynn Arnold, Madill
Southwest Area Landri Chaplin, Weatherford

Central Area Piper Turner, Edmond
Northeast Area Emma Winesburg, Vinita
Northwest Area Jentry Squires, Kingfisher
Southeast Area Kaycee Reeves, Latta
Southwest Area Sheldon Buchanan, Yukon

You can hear the comments made on the Virtual Awards Show and see the names on the big screen by clicking on the play button in the video box below(it starts at the Area Star announcement)



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI



Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.


Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

© 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.