Oklahoma Farm Report's Blue-Green Gazette coverage of 4-H and FFA events masthead graphic with logos from those 2 organizations.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm Programming Radio Oklahoma Network  |  7401 N. Kelley Ave. Oklahoma City, OK 73111  |  (405) 841-3675  |  Fax: (405) 841-3674


Youth News

Kela Kelin of Fairview and McKenzie Clifton of Kingfisher Headline Academic All State List for 2009 OYE

Fri, 20 Mar 2009 12:25:27 CDT

Kela Kelin of Fairview and McKenzie Clifton of Kingfisher Headline Academic All State List for 2009 OYE While there will be several hundred thousand dollars invested into the youth of the state at the Sale of Champions that will help wrap up the 2009 Oklahoma Youth Expo on Monday, already the scholarships that are being presented during the Expo total into six figures.

$144,000 in scholarships are being awarded and these young people will be recognized just before the Grand Championship drive on Sunday evening. Fourteen of the young people are being designated as "All State" as Agricultural superstars.

Some three dozen young people interviewed for the "All State" designation, and fourteen make the cut, with twelve of them winning a five thousand dollar scholarship, with two young people, judged as the best of the best, earn ten thousand dollar scholarships being given by Express Ranches. Those two are Kela Kelin of Fairview FFA and McKenzie Clifton of Kingfisher FFA.

Ten of the other All State five thousand dollar scholarships are being given by Chesapeake Energy, and the final two honor special individuals. One of those being honored is the late Justin Whitefield, and the other honoree is long time volunteer for the Youth Expo, Bobby Steenbergen.

The dozen that receive these five thousand dollar scholarships include Charlsey Vinyard of Altus FFA, Justin Strate of Garber FFA, Katie Osborn of Amber-Pocassett FFA, Clark Bixler of Waynoka FFA, Mark Simms of Elgin FFA, Anthony Delmedico of Fort Gibson FFA, Mark Mason of Ringwood FFA, Kyle Norvell of Amber-Pocassett FFA, Emily Beanland of Hollis FFA, Heather Glass of Elgin FFA, Kimberly Martin of Bethel FFA and Kelli Shenold of Ripley FFA.

There are 32 more young people that will be recognized as scholarship award winners on Sunday evening. We have that full list of all 46 scholarship winners in a PDF file that is linked below.

Click on the PDF file below called the 2009 OYE Academic Scholarship Recipients to see that full list.




WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI



Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.


Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

© 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.