Oklahoma Farm Report's Blue-Green Gazette coverage of 4-H and FFA events masthead graphic with logos from those 2 organizations.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm Programming Radio Oklahoma Network  |  7401 N. Kelley Ave. Oklahoma City, OK 73111  |  (405) 841-3675  |  Fax: (405) 841-3674


Youth News

Brianna Robinson of El Reno FFA Wins Grand Champion Trophy in the Market Barrow Show

Mon, 22 Mar 2010 6:46:39 CDT

Brianna Robinson of El Reno FFA Wins Grand Champion Trophy in the Market Barrow Show The Grand Champion Barrow came from a family that knows success at the Oklahoma Youth Expo- Brianna Robinson of El Reno FFA won Grand Champion with her Hampshire Breed Champion. Brianna is a repeat Grand Champion winner in the OYE barrow Show- winning it all in 2006. And, in 2009, her sister had the Reserve Grand Champion of the show.

The Reserve Grand Champion was shown by Kyle Wheatley of Morrision FFA, while the third best overall barrow of the show, the Bronze Medallion winner, was shown by Cheyenne Gaff of Timberlake 4-H, as she showed the Reserve Champion Hamp.

The picture here is of Briana Robinson along with her Grand Champion Barrow for the 2010 show. We talked with Brianna briefly after she won and her comments are a part of a Sunday Overview that we have as an audio file below- click on the Listen Bar below and check it out.

To see more pictures from the 2010 OYE, click here for the set of OYE photos that we have on Flickr- over 600 and counting.


Ron Hays Offers an Overview of the Sunday Events at the 2010 Oklahoma Youth Expo
right-click to download mp3


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI



Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.


Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

© 2008-2022 Oklahoma Farm Report
Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.