Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

OKAgFund Endorses Candidates in State Elections

Mon, 02 Jun 2014 15:47:51 CDT

OKAgFund Endorses Candidates in State Elections

As the Oklahoma primary election approaches on June 24, the OKAgFund today announced its endorsement of 21 candidates running for election in state Senate and House races.

The OKAgFund, Oklahoma Farm Bureau’s political action committee, is made up of OKFB members from across the state who identify candidates who demonstrate beliefs and actions that are consistent with OKFB policies, regardless of political affiliation. While the OKAgFund contributes financially to several state campaigns, an endorsement is the highest level of support the committee gives to select candidates.   

“Agriculture is one of Oklahoma’s top producing industries, and it is essential that our legislators understand and are sympathetic to the issues affecting the state’s farmers and ranchers,” said John Collison, OKFB vice president of public policy and media relations. “The OKAgFund continues to be an effective tool to support the election campaign of agriculture-friendly candidates.”

Oklahoma Senate candidates receiving an endorsement from the OKAgFund include Mark Allen, Senate District 4; Curtis McDaniel, Senate District 5; Brian Bingman, Senate District 12; Frank Simpson, Senate District 14; Kim David, Senate District 18; A.J. Griffin, Senate District 20; and Jason Smalley, Senate District 28.

Oklahoma House candidates receiving an endorsement from the OKAgFund include James Lockhart, House District 3; Wade Rousselot, House District 12; George Faught, House District 14; Jerry Shoemake, House District 16; Josh Cockroft, House District 27; Tom Newell, House District 28; Sean Roberts, House District 36; John Enns, House District 41; Scott Martin, House District 46; Mark McBride, House District 53; Casey Murdock, House District 61; Greg Howard, House District 63; Will Fourkiller, House District 86; and Elise Hall, House District 100.



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • OSU's Derrell Peel Talks About the Growing Demand in China that Dominates the Global Beef Trade  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 18:20:31 CDT
  • Slaughter Cows Sold 1.00-5.00 Lower and Slaughter Bulls Sold 4.00-6.00 Lower Monday at OKC West  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 18:12:57 CDT
  • Oklahoma Grain Elevator Cash Bids as of 2:00 p.m. Monday, September 16, 2019  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 17:58:02 CDT
  • Corn and Soybean Crop Development Continues to Progress Well, Pasture and Range Conditions Continue to Slip More  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 17:55:01 CDT
  • Monday Market Wrap-Up with Justin Lewis  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 14:01:28 CDT
  • Monday Afternoon Market Wrap-Up with Carson Horn  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 13:50:07 CDT
  • House Agriculture Committee's Democratic Leadership Affirm Their Support of MFP Funding for Farmers  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:39:49 CDT
  • OSU's Janeen Salak-Johnson Warns Beef Producers of the Coming Scrutiny from Animal Welfare Activists  Mon, 16 Sep 2019 11:08:25 CDT

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit P&K Equipment Tulsa Farm Show AFR Insurance Stillwater Milling KIS FUTURES, INC. Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association

    Our Road to Rural Prosperity sponsors!

    Banc First OPSRC ORWA

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2019 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.