Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

Allen Merrill of South Dakota Reelected as Midwest Dairy Chairman, See Full Election Results Here

Fri, 05 Apr 2019 14:43:22 CDT

Allen Merrill of South Dakota Reelected as Midwest Dairy Chairman, See Full Election Results Here Allen Merrill, a dairy farmer from Parker, South Dakota, was re-elected chairman of Midwest Dairy during the organization's annual meeting held in conjunction with the Western Dairy Forum in Phoenix, Arizona.

Elections for the Corporate board officer team also were held. Charles Krause, Buffalo, Minnesota, was re-elected first vice chairman; Dan Hotvedt, Decorah, Iowa, was re-elected second vice chairman; Lowell Mueller, Hooper, Nebraska, was re-elected secretary and Barb Liebenstein, Dundas, Minnesota, was re-elected treasurer.

New members elected by their Divisions to the Midwest Dairy Corporate board include:

Sheri Atteberry, Conway, Missouri;
Kelly Cunningham, Atlantic, Iowa;
Margaret Johnson, Fountain, Minnesota;
Brent Mueller, Garden Prairie, Illinois; and
Joyce Racicky, Mason City, Nebraska.

Division board officers and new members are as follows:

Illinois Division

Chairman - Bill Deutsch, Sycamore;
Vice Chairman - David Jarden, Staunton;
Secretary - Amy Hildebrandt, South Beloit; and
Treasurer - Glen Meier, Ridott.

Iowa Division

Chairman - Dan Hotvedt, Decorah;
Vice Chairman - Bruce Brockshus, Ocheyedan;
Secretary - Jonna Schutte, Monona; and
Treasurer - Larry Shover, Delhi.

Patrick Jones, Spencer, was seated as a new member of the Iowa Division board.

Minnesota Division

Chairwoman - Barb Liebenstein, Dundas;
Vice Chairman - Charles Krause, Buffalo;
Secretary - Rita Young, Plainview; and
Treasurer - Suzanne Vold, Glenwood.

Megan Herberg, St. Peter; Kate McAndrews, Sauk Centre; and Erik Sonnek, Foreston, were seated as new members of the Minnesota Division board.

The Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council, a quasi-governmental group with the same board members, elected the following:

Chairwoman - Kathy Skiba, North Branch;
Vice Chairwoman - Chris Sukalski, Leroy;
Secretary - Kristine Spadgenske, Menahga;
Treasurer - Karen Kasper, Owatonna; and
Executive member at-large - Margaret Johnson, Fountain.

Mo-Kan Division

Chairman - Byron Lehman, Newton, Kansas;
Vice Chairman - Alex Peterson, Trenton, Missouri;
Secretary - Donna Telle, Uniontown, Missouri; and
Treasurer - Curtis Steenbock, Longford, Kansas.

Brian Haverkamp, Seneca, Kansas; was seated as a new member of the Mo-Kan Division board.

Nebraska Division

Chairwoman - Joyce Racicky; Mason City; and
Vice Chairwoman - Mary Temme, Wayne; and
Secretary/Treasurer - Jodi Cast, Beaver Crossing.

Mike Henn, Norfolk, was seated as a new member of the Nebraska Division board.

North Dakota Division

Chairman - Kenton Holle, Mandan;
Vice Chairman - Terry Entzminger, Jamestown;
Secretary - Rita Mosset, Linton; and
Treasurer - Lilah Krebs, Gladstone.

Dwane Wanzek, Cleveland, was seated as a new member of the North Dakota Division board.

Ozarks Division

Chairman - Nathan Roth, Mountain Grove, Missouri;
Vice Chairwoman - Marilyn Calvin, Mt. Vernon, Missouri;
Secretary - Brittany Groves, Billings Missouri; and
Treasurer - Mark Fellwock, Monett, Missouri.

Jack Dill, Conway, Missouri; was seated as a new member of the Ozarks Division board.

South Dakota Division

Chairman - Jim Neugebauer, Dimock;
Vice Chairwoman - Annelies Seffrood, Summit;
Secretary - Chris Fieber, Goodwin; and
Treasurer - Gary Jarding, Alexandria.
Jogchum Andringa, Brandt, was seated as a new member of the South Dakota Division board.

Source - Midwest Dairy



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Oklahoma Youth Expo Sale of Champions Sale Order Available Here- Sale Set for 4 PM Friday  Fri, 17 Mar 2023 04:50:54 CDT
  • Rural Voters Dominated Vote to Defeat Recreational Marijuana March 7th  Fri, 10 Mar 2023 07:13:05 CST
  • Ron Hays Talks to Israeli Ag Tour Guide Colin Lotzof About the Miraclel of Ag in Israel  Wed, 22 Feb 2023 22:11:04 CST
  • OALP Members Experience First Hand View of Cutting Edge Drip Irrigation Technology as Israel Travel Ends  Wed, 22 Feb 2023 10:51:49 CST
  • OALP Members Get First Hand View of Cutting Edge Drip Irrigation Technology as Israel Travel Ends  Wed, 22 Feb 2023 10:50:10 CST
  • Oklahoma Ag Leadership Program Sees Fruit, Beef and Dairy Production North of the Sea of Galilee in Israel  Mon, 20 Feb 2023 21:56:02 CST
  • Oklahoma Ag Leadership Program Sees Diverse Farm Operations in Jordan River Valley of Israel  Sun, 19 Feb 2023 21:17:30 CST
  • Israeli Tour Guide Mark Kedem Talks About The Cultural Aspects of What Class XX of OALP is Experiencing   Sat, 18 Feb 2023 22:17:23 CST

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Oklahoma Beef council Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit Ag Mediation Program P&K Equipment Oklahoma City Farm Show Union Mutual Stillwater Milling Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association KIS FUTURES, INC.

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2024 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.