Oklahoma Farm Report masthead graphic with wheat on the left and cattle on the right.
Howdy Neighbors!
Ron Hays, Director of Farm and Ranch Programming, Radio Oklahoma Ag Network  |  2401 Exchange Ave, Suite F, Oklahoma City, Ok 73108  |  (405) 601-9211


Agricultural News

OACD Awards Seth Stone, Hunter Jordan as the 2019 Mike Thralls Memorial Scholarship Winners

Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:35:01 CDT

OACD Awards Seth Stone, Hunter Jordan as the 2019  Mike Thralls Memorial Scholarship Winners The Oklahoma Association of Conservation Districts announced Seth Stone, of Chandler, and Hunter Jordan, of Jet, as the 2019 Mike Thralls Memorial Scholarship award winners. Stone is 1st in his class at Chandler High School and will attend Oklahoma State University in the fall. Jordan is a junior at Oklahoma State University and is majoring in Animal Science.

The Mike Thralls Memorial Scholarship is awarded on an annual basis to students who are either current high school seniors that will be pursuing a degree in agriculture or natural resources at Oklahoma State University, or students currently enrolled at Oklahoma State University in the College of Agriculture or Natural Resources and are graduates of an Oklahoma high school. In the spirit of Mike Thralls, this award encourages applicants who are students involved in 4-H, FFA, farming and/or ranching and have expressed an interest in conservation. The students selected each year exhibit outstanding character, professionalism and a commitment to serve their community.

Congratulations Seth Stone and Hunter Jordan on being the fourth annual Mike Thralls Memorial Scholarship winners. The scholarships were awarded on April 23, 2019 at the Oklahoma State Capitol. The awards ceremony was part of the annual "Conservation Day at the Capitol" event where conservation district directors, cooperators, and employees are encouraged to share with legislators the important services that conservation districts provide to the community in the area of natural resources conservation.

For more information about the Mike Thralls Memorial Scholarship Award, visit okconservation.org.

Source - The Oklahoma Association of Conservation Districts



WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI


Top Agricultural News

  • Monday Market Wrap-Up with Justin Lewis  Mon, 20 May 2019 14:31:54 CDT
  • Monday Afternoon Market Wrap-Up with Carson Horn  Mon, 20 May 2019 14:23:50 CDT
  • USMEF Hopeful USMCA Ratification Happens Soon as Mexico, Canada Lift Retaliatory Tariffs on US  Mon, 20 May 2019 14:10:15 CDT
  • State Vet Dr. Rod Hall Advises Livestock Owners to Take Caution as Severe Weather Approaches  Mon, 20 May 2019 12:44:36 CDT
  • Farmers for Free Trade Urge USMCA's Passage After Administration Eliminates Section 232 Tariffs  Mon, 20 May 2019 12:31:43 CDT
  • FAPC Reminds You Grill Masters Out There to Keep Food Safety in Mind this Memorial Day Weekend  Mon, 20 May 2019 12:22:45 CDT
  • Hay Season Starts with Smallest Inventory Since '12 Drought as Industry Looks to Rebuild Supplies  Mon, 20 May 2019 12:16:44 CDT
  • Japan Lifts 30-Month Rule on US Beef Imports, Creates Room for Potential $200M in Additional Value  Mon, 20 May 2019 12:00:03 CDT

  • More Headlines...


    Ron salutes our daily email sponsors!

    Herbs Herb Oklahoma Ag Credit Oklahoma Farm Bureau National Livestock Credit P&K Equipment Tulsa Farm Show AFR Insurance Stillwater Milling KIS FUTURES, INC. Oklahoma Cattlemen's Association

    Search OklahomaFarmReport.com

    © 2008-2019 Oklahoma Farm Report
    Email Ron   |   Newsletter Signup   |    Current Spots   |    Program Links

    WebReady powered by WireReady® Inc.